Tags

, , , ,

I am a huge fan of Frank Lloyd Wright. In fact, I live near the Mossberg house, which is a private residence. So, when I saw these embroidered FLW blueprints on the Nothingness Magazine tumblr, I freaked right out.

Stitch Freak: FLW blueprintsI don’t know who did them. I can’t find them anywhere else online. And Nothingness doesn’t seem to credit anyone…so let me know if you figure it out so I can give credit where credit is due. I mean, that is such a cool idea.

Sidenote: I had always had an awareness of FLW but nothing drove home his genius for me like The Wright Three, a contemporary children’s book centered on the mysteries of the Robie house in Chicago. So, if you like kids books/FLW/mysteries, you’ll like this book. In fact, I recommend anything by the author Blue Balliet. If I had a blog about books, I’d freak out about her.

xoxo, Shannon

