Tags

, , , , , ,

I love to stitch movie references, book references, quotes from TV shows—anything pop culture or media related anyway. So I thought I’d do a round up of some of my favorite movie pieces from around the interwebs. These are the kinds of things that make me go, “I know that line!” Or, more often, “I with I’d thought of that…”

Clueless Movie Quote Hand Embroidery Hoop Art - 1990s Teen Movie Bright Pink Home Decor : You're a Virgin Who Can't Drive Hoop ArtStitch Culture (who specializes in quotes) with a line from Clueless

The Royal Tenenbaums.Embroidery Hoop Art.  Embroidered Movie QuoteYeah, me too. Via Gracey May

Pulp Fiction embroidered fan artPulp Fiction fans will know this one. If not, here’s the stitcher’s explanation.

Koko Kreepies Beetlejuice CartoonSay his name three times…via Koko Kreepies

Super cool Harry Potter spell embroidery by The Phantom Moon. Shop here.

Gone With The Wind - Handmade Illustrated Embroidered Quote Hoop Fabric Decor Wall ArtLove. Love! Via Fawn and Squirrel

Betty Delights Aren’t these great? There are more in the Betty Delights shop.

I know there are many more out there for me to fall in love with. That’s it for now.

xoxo, Shannon

 

