Tags

, , , ,

More soft sculpture this week as I have just discovered the lovely Red Tree Designs. I think I am most amazed by these textile moths.

Small fabric moth, plum, recycled linen, brooch pin

Large textile moth / pale blue with lace / upcycled fabric / brooch pin

I’ve been noticing a lot of textile moths lately from various artists. It leads me to think that maybe textile artists are attracted to these delicate creatures because of the detail and delicacy often intrinsic to their art. Light, fluttery, winged insects make a perfect subject. In addition, a lot of the creators I interview say they are inspired by nature.

Large textile moth / pale blue with lace / upcycled fabric / brooch pin

Speaking of which, Red Tree also sells these stuffed animals.

Grey bear  / soft sculpture/ stuffed animal / vintage wool

Fox / soft sculpture / figurine / textile art / stuffed animal / upcycled fabric

Very natural and sweet, aren’t they? Red Tree has a line of great bags too.

Clutch purse in olive green / pleated envelope clutch/ vintage style / upcycled

Enjoy!

xoxo, Shannon

