Tags

, , , , , ,

Time to marry this love with one of my others—books! And books and more books….I’m the kind of reader that goes into Goodwill with $5 and comes out with five books. The kind of reader that goes to the library once a week and comes out with six books (do they all get read? Hell no.). I am a book hoarder. So it makes sense that I’d eventually fall in love with book arts. Especially the kind that are stitched and/or pieced together with fabric.

These are just a few lovelies that have popped up on my radar.

Lilia LeVine circa 2010

Frances Pickering

Journal embroidery by One Sheepish Girl

https://i2.wp.com/alteredbits.com/shop/imgs/anatomical-heart-art-journal.jpgAltered Bits

Gato muerto day of the dead fabric journal front cover  (2)

Tuscan Rose

fabric alphabet book

pilosale on etsy

Cecile Yadro via flickr

Feminine and detailed from Cloth, Paper, Scissors

If you’re looking for more inspiration, I urge you to run, not walk, to Pinterest, and type “fabric book” into the search box. See what delights meet your eyeballs!

xoxo, Shannon

