Tags

, , ,

Well, I’m a little late to the party. This party, where mixed media artists create and share tag art based on a weekly theme. Since I’m interested in all kinds of makings, stitching or no, I’ve decided to participate over here from the sidelines as I’m on a waiting list to join this esteemed group.

And so, I give you my first tag for the perfect-for-me theme “all stitched up.”

photo-12

Alas, I had to take a phone pic as my camera was devoid of battery at the time (boo). And since there’s no way to actually hang anything in my mini-studio, I decided to suspend the tag from a paintbrush, where it reposes alongside a little zombie and an ornament of love sent to me by the lovely April Heather.

I know, it’s not very much stitching for an embroiderer like me. But as my right hand is giving me trouble lately, I’ve had to lay off the needle and thread for a while. Mixed media has been the perfect fallback. My love for paper and trim, it burns I tell you.

Thus, the tag is made from a vintage music sheet displaying a mended wooden heart atop a golden circle. It’s trimmed with a cream-colored rickrack and tied up with a snippet of blue and gold ribbon.

Check out all the other lovely tags on the Tag Tuesday blog. Tons of inspiration. Ooo, and I’ve started a Pinterest board for tags if you’d like to follow along.

xoxo, Shannon

