Tags

,

It’s still quite snowy here. It’s a balmy 30 degrees today and slush is everywhere. Really has me hankering for spring, but alas, it’s early to be thinking those thoughts. Instead, I’m becoming focused. Checking out snowflakes in detail, mushy wet tree bark, glistening icicles, and drops of water making the slow climb down various windowpanes. Things slow down for me in the winter. I notice more. Which is all a very long way to introduce the topic of my post today–nature studies in stitch. Not all wintery. But all meditations. Enjoy!

These trees are stunning, and I can’t find the origin. Anybody know?

Embedded image permalink

Tweeted by Louise Gardener

forest

Calla Lily - Blackwork Kit By X-Calibre Designs

Calla Lilly

Marloes Duyker

9.Beecanvas Displaying and hanging textile art

bee

mountain badge

Embroidered Tree Hoop, Wall Decor, Woodland, Embroidery, Brown, Grey, Beige, 10 Inch, Home Decor, Wall Art, Tree Branch, Wall Hanging, OOAK

Squirrel on a Ledge Top

Thistle Embroidery Hoop Art. Nature Inspired Punchneedle Art. Purple, Green, White. Eco Friendly, Scotland, Brave.

Harp and Thistle

xoxo, Shannon

