Tags

, ,

pIf you’re at all involved in the stitching/crafting/making stuff communities online (and I realize how broad these generalizations are), you’ve probably seen a few bloggers and makers posting a promise to Pay It Forward in 2014. I have hopped on that bandwagon because–how fun!

Here’s the deal:

The first five people to comment on this post with the phrase “I’m in!” will receive a piece of crafty goodness made by me some time in 2014. The only requirement is that you also Pay It Forward. Post to your blog or on Twitter or Facebook offering to make five things for five people this year. Such a fun way to share all the things we make. Ready, set, GO!

In other news, I finished a super fun custom order this week.

1 9.29.06 AMIt’s a cross-stitched text message from one sister to another announcing her pregnancy. So much fun to make. I love doing custom orders because it always involves a special occasion in someone’s life and it’s so enjoyable to be a small part of that.

xoxo, Shannon

