Tags

, , , ,

Well, it’s been a week – bad me! And to be honest, I haven’t been stitching much. I’ve been going to physical therapy for tendonitis in both of my hands. And rest is the main prescription, so I’m slacking on the embroidery front.

What I have been doing is working. (Get ready for the least exciting photo on the interwebs.)

IMG_20140220_152649~2Spending time with my boys. (That’s better…)

boysTrying to get this furry companion to stop being scared of his adopted family (us). He does seem to enjoy hockey though, so, bonus. (Here comes an artsy–, ahem, grainy–black and white.)

fiverAnd generally mucking around in this sloshy mess.

1Sorry, should have spared you that. It’s the effects of the now-too-familiar polar (effing) vortex and the general havoc is has wrought. (Wreaked?)

Anyway, thought I’d share some of my internet finds with you since I have nothing too stitchy to offer today.

In the vein of wishing for the arrival of spring, two loveable robins by Mirjami Design.

Hemp

This great sunshine softie by Handmade Romance

Stitched tag featured on Cloth, Paper, Scissors

fabric art heart tag

“Mountains at dusk” by Shop Hoopla

Mountains At Dusk. Hand Embroidered Mountains. Hand Stitched Mountains with Moon. 4" Embroidery Hoop Art. Hand Stitched Landscape.

Cool collar by One Man Trash

Folk Flowers Beaded Applique Upcycled Cotton Embroidered Shirt Collar Necklace TEXAS WILDFLOWERS

And, lastly, these bloomin’ amazing boats by Ann Wood

See you soon!

xoxo, Shannon

